Send Alert details directly to Outlook

Today I was asked how to forward an alert through E-mail.. the only way I could figure out how to do that, was either to create a notification for it, or make a screenshot of the error. So i decided to investigate the issue. When I got off work I came up with the idea to create a management pack that sends out an alert through Outlook.

I found an MP from Tadgata here, but that did not plug and play into my test environment – so i decided to modify it to make it plug & play.

Since this is a modified version of another MP/XML, I will let the MP/XML be unsealed.

To make this fit into your organisation, you can change line 32

You can find all custom parameters here

 

DOWNLOAD MANAGEMENT PACK (right click save as)

One thought on “Send Alert details directly to Outlook

Leave a Reply

