As I wrote in my previous post, I am in the process of making a single server maintenance mode tool. We have alot of contractors and other departments that mess around with servers outside of normal hours, and without any access to the OpsMgr console maintenance mode is not for everyone.

So how can this be solved? Create a desktop application that allows an admin (with the correct OpsMgr permissions) to put a server into maintenance mode…..

mm5

Just to be clear, that tool will not be available for download just yet! I’m still experiencing issues, and bugs on certain Operating Systems. It will however be available when I am satisfied with a version that I can call “Alpha”.

Here’s a few more screenshots of the current release.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will keep you all updated on the process. Please leave me a comment if theres a feature that you would like to see in the release.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Single Server Maintenance Mode Tool (Pre-Release)

Leave a Reply

